Engelse boeken, Recensies

Only Love

Only Love

Marion de Ré

Only girl #3

March 30, 2023 by Devika

Waardering: 4 uit 5.

Only Love is the third and final part in the Only Girl trilogy by Marion de Ré. This trilogy is the debut of this author, but I am a big fan already. I would really recommend this series if you love to read feelgood books, and I would say these books can be compared to books by Kortney Keisel and Talia Hibbert. The second part of this series ended in a big cliffhanger and I couldn’t wait to continue reading. What will I think of this final part?

After finding Jack on her doorstep, Louise is split up. She wants to be with Logan, but still loves Jack. After an incident she has made a deal about rehab with Jack, in which she has to see him more often. This isn’t a problem for Logan, but after he runs away Louise is alone yet again. In addition to all the boy drama in her life, family drama also steps right on her doorstep. Which kind of drama is waiting for Louise and can handle it all? What is going on with her feelings?

The first two parts of this series started in the middle of a mid life crisis of Louise. This book is different. In the first part of the book, the story focusses on Jack and his mid life crisis. He has relapsed and has lost track of his actions. Louise seems to be the only thing he cares about, but can she handle taking care of him after the heartbreak? There is little romance in this book, however trust in eachother is a big part. Therefore Jack and Louise still grow as a personality.

I felt like the first parts in this series were balanced out really nice. They have had several tropes and romances, which really made sense within the storyline. However, I feel like Marion de Ré had the idea of going big in this book. There are many tropes included in this storyline, making that there are a lot of sidelines to it. For me, it felt like it was a bit to much and I would have rather just read about one big and well worked out drama in stead of multiple small ones that could each have been worked out even more.

Marion de Ré has a really nice writing style and I really enjoy reading her books. They are all books that are just made for binge reading. Even though this book was my least favorite in this trilogy, I still loved reading it very much. The storyline is great and I can’t wait to read the spin-off which will feature Mel. I would highly recommend this trilogy, and give Only Love a well deserved 4 star rating.


Only Girl

Only Girl is the debut of Marion de Ré and also the start in the Only Girl trilogy. The cover of this book just screams feelgood and romance. This book will be a rockstar romantic comedy, so I really expect some humor and romance as well. What will I think of this debut?…

Broken Boy

Broken Boy is the second book by Marion de Ré and the sequel of Only Girl. I really loved Only Girl and can say it is one of my favorite books of all time! The huge cliffhanger made me curious about Broken Boy and I couldn’t wait to continue reading. I had high…

Plaats een reactie